Thinking about thinking too…

I started this blog a couple of years ago with the intension of becoming famous and in demand. I think I stopped writing about 2 months in to it… Recently however I seemed to rediscover the WordPress app on my phone and thought I’d give this a try again. So I guess I need to figure out what I’m going to write about.

My first thought was to write about the random things that come in to my head. I was recently diagnosed with ADD and my therapist and I are working through a diagnoses of my depression/anxiety. I am also working through getting a more general test done. That could possibly help explain my lack of ability to understand what I read. Meaning that I can read something and 1. can’t process what the author is trying to say. 2. forget entirely what I just read (including reading it out loud). and 3. my eyes keep bouncing around the page so much that I get frustrated and quit reading all together. I will probably write about this, especially after an appointment with my therapist.

I also considered doing product reviews. Pretty simple concept. I write about something that I use.

Another idea that I had was to do something like the “A day in the life” videos on youtube. This one I’m struggling with more than the rest. I don’t know if my life is that interesting and I don’t know how much I actually do that would be found interesting.

Lastly, I might do some kind of commentary on various subjects. Sports, News, Christianity, and maybe weather. Just kidding about the weather. But it is pretty nice out right now.

So that’s it really all I have to say. I do wonder at what point something becomes useful and not a self medicating exercise. Meaning that if I’m going to write, I need to do it because I want to. Not to get famous or have people think of me as smart. Though those do sound nice. I’m just going to see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

